福岛本地美食

福岛汇聚了当地特有的各种美食及风味,每个季节都有各式各样的美味。福岛的美食由传统菜系到现代佳肴,从经典的日式美食到采用国外引进的烹饪方式而做出的盛宴,总有一款可以令口味最刁钻的美食家也折服。

食物种类

negi-soba

长葱荞麦面

游客可以在此品尝福岛县会津市当地的人气美食香葱荞麦面,有时也被叫做高远荞麦面。很久以前,当保科正之皇子从长野县回到会津时,长野高远族的一名随从随同来到此地。而当地人看到这名随从用磨碎的白萝卜伴着吃荞麦面,随后这种吃法蔓延到了整个会津地区,而这种荞麦面也被大家所称为 “高远荞麦面”。

一段时间过后,来自大内宿的三泽屋餐厅的老板萌生了用一种绿色洋葱(大葱)代替筷子并作为一种佐料来吃高田荞麦面的想法。而如今,使用这种吃法的荞麦面作为了当地的一种鄉土美食。而每年的十月至十一月是荞麦收获的时节,也是品尝荞麦的最佳时间。来福岛游玩的游客都应该尝一尝这份美味。

Wappa Meshi

轮箱饭

"曲物" 是一种容器,600多年一直被桧枝岐村的樵夫当做饭盒。"轮箱饭" 则包含了由会津当地山里的各种时令蔬菜所做成的各式各样的菜肴。而这些美味的菜肴被排列放在传统的 “曲物”容器里。调味过的“轮箱饭”的米饭是在煮成七分熟的米饭上,加入季节性食材后再次蒸煮而成。由于使用的是季节性食材,游客们全年都能享用到这种美食。

Kitakata Ramen

喜多方拉面

这款拉面作为喜多方市的特产,与来自札幌以及博多的拉面一样,位列日本最受欢迎的拉面之一。在清爽的酱油风汤底里,这是一道只使用了宽面,猪肉片丶煨竹笋和葱做成的简单美食。喜多方市总共有将近120家拉面店,使得这里成为了全日本游客尤其是拉面爱好者热门去处之一。

Emban Gyoza

円盘煎饺

这种厚皮煎饺包裹着满满的蔬菜以及其他混合食材,排列成一个圆盘的形状后煎炸而成。而炸制完成的煎饺就以圆盘排列形式呈现给食客。很多餐馆的福岛煎饺都会使用这种形式煎制饺子。市内一些的煎饺馆拥有40至50年的历史,每个地方的煎饺使用的食材不一,形状也各不相同,配以不同的蘸料,因此使得游客想尝尽这17家提供円盘煎饺的煎饺馆。由于煎饺的种类繁多,游客可以在福岛市品尝到许多独特的煎饺。

Kozuyu (Traditional local soup)

小づゆ (传统汤料)

这种清爽的的汤料是象征着吉祥的场合如新年和其他喜庆欢聚场合必不可少的一道菜。每个家庭都会把他们家傳的食谱传给子孙后代。简单来说这种汤料是由干贝汁、胡萝卜、蘑菇、蒟蒻面、豆麸制成的,再以盐和酱油调味。另外,它需要用特制的碗来盛,这种碗名叫手塩皿(产于会津若松的红漆)。很久之前,这里的习俗是人们可以从别人家拿一道菜肴回家与家人一同享用。而今在很多当地餐馆通常的做法是顾客想喝多少汤就喝多少汤。

Shirakawa Daruma Burger

白川达摩汉堡

白川达摩汉堡是一种融合了慢食理念,严选食材的一种快餐食品。面包部分由百分百的米粉制成。猪肉选用的“白川高原清流猪肉”这种养于白川高原,喝的是当地清澈的溪水的猪。而鱼肉则是一种虹鳟鱼,虹鳟鱼也被称为“阿武隈川鲑鱼”。这种汉堡的形状也是有讲究的。心形的面包上刻有“我爱白河(白川)”的标记,标记是使用达摩主题--一种白川传统手工艺设计而成的。为了是给吃了这种汉堡的食客带来好运,汉堡有着咖喱口味,因为根据风水,据说咖喱可以增加一个人的财富。汉堡中还包括猪肉排,在日本也被认为是好运的象征,还有奶酪和西红柿,被认为可以增加一个人的爱情运势。

Iwaki Jumbo-Sized Foods

磐城巨型佳肴

准备好迎接毕生难忘的美食挑战了吗?磐城以他的巨型食物成名。巨型佳肴既有甜品也有正餐,有外国食品也有传统日式菜肴。准备好挑战巨型泡芙奶油甜点以及巨型肉饼。游客可以独自挑战或者和朋友组队一起挑战。不过想要挑战的游客记得提前在每家店预约。

Sauce Katsu-don

酱汁炸猪排盖饭

白米饭上盖着切成丝的卷心菜和厚切炸猪排,上面再覆盖着一层味道与伍斯特酱相近的浓郁酱汁。而炸猪排则是在猪排上裹上面包屑后油炸而成的。这道菜往往装在一个巨大的饭碗里。来会津若松市游玩的游客一定来尝尝这款美食。

Shirakawa Ramen

白川拉面

从那须山脉向西眺望,游客就能看到白川市,一座被祝福拥有优质水源的城市。利用被丰沃土壤过滤的地下水源所做的面和汤自然备受人们追捧;事实上,它的流行程度可以和喜多方拉面一较高下。厚实而卷曲的面条通常是用木制擀面杖手工卷成的,而清爽的酱汁汤底不会过於浓厚。烤猪肉片烹饪方法十分独特,是在平底锅里烘烤以锁住味道。为了确保味道不打折扣,许多拉面餐馆在面条卖完的时候就关门了。

Aizu Soba

会津荞麦面

会津荞麦面(日式荞麦做成的面条)对于会津当地人是一大恩惠,会津荞麦面也有自己独特的历史文化。由于荞麦都是在成熟之后才收割,因此会津荞麦面的口味与香味之间达到了一种微妙的平衡。作为会津当地世代耕作的自然物种,这里的荞麦不仅美味而且产量也很大。而着名的 “信浓一号”荞麦面的荞麦就采摘于此。而近来一种叫做“会津之香”的新式荞麦已开始种植,它已被注册成为福岛县独有的一种荞麦面。这种新型的荞麦面富有嚼劲,且略带甜味,并带有一种特别的芳香。

建议游客前来品试并和传统口味做个比较。新鲜荞麦收获季节从十月底持续到十二月中旬。然而,游客可以全年享用美味的日本荞麦面条。

Kawamata Shamo

川俣军鸡

军鸡是一种专为食用而饲养的鸡,但它生性暴躁,举止像武士一样有风度,它们也适合做斗鸡或者供观赏的鸟禽。在川俣,这些军鸡经过改良,使它们适合食用,因此产生了“川俣军鸡”。这种鸡肉有一种独特口感和风味,浅尝一口便能感受到这是只有一定岁数的鸡。这种鸡肉的脂肪比别的鸡少,有着低卡路里以及高蛋白质,使它成为了一种非常健康的肉。游客可以把它和其他鸡肉一同品尝,来比较其中口味的差异。

Nishin-no-Shansho-Zuke

山椒腌鲱鱼

山椒腌鲱鱼是会津的代表菜之一。将鲱鱼去除内脏,清洗干净,风干后用山椒叶和酱油腌制。这道菜是会津独有的。使用山胡椒是由于它的保护特性,独特的气味,略酸的口感,中和了鲱鱼的苦涩与腥味。这种保存技术给鲱鱼一种惊人的口味。这道菜作为下酒菜尤其美味。而腌鲱鱼通常放在当地陶瓷工匠制作的特殊上菜碗里。

Kitakata Ramen Burger

喜多方拉面汉堡

喜多方市独有的拉面风味汉堡。汉堡的面包部分由喜多方市的"ゆきちから”面粉制成,其中装满了拉面的配料。叉烧馅料则是用福岛县丽山高原猪的猪肉制成。这里还有用会津当地鸡制成的鸡肉汉堡,游客可以在此尽享独特的喜多方拉面口味汉堡!

Local Foods of Fukushima

Fukushima is home to unique variety of local foods and flavors, making the most of seasonal ingredients. From traditional specialties to modern takes on classic dishes to adopted foreign-inspired foods, Fukushima has something to satisfy the most hardened gourmand.

Traditional Dishes

negi-soba

Negi-Soba

Negi-soba, also known as 'Takato soba,' is a popular dish in Fukushima Prefecture's Aizu region. Long ago, when Prince Masayuki Hoshina returned to Aizu from Nagano Prefecture, a retainer from Nagano's Takato clan came with him. When people saw the retainer eating his soba-topped with grated daikon radish - with a green onion, knowledge of the practice spread throughout the Aizu area, becoming known as 'Takato-soba.'

Some time later, the owner of the Misawaya restaurant in Ouchi-juku came up with the idea of serving Takato-soba with a green onion (negi) in place of chopsticks and using it as a condiment. These days, it is a popular local comfort food. Buckwheat used to make soba noodles is harvested in October and November, making autumn the best season for enjoying the freshest flavors. You should give this dish a try at least once while traveling through Fukushima.

Sauce Katsudon

Sauce Katsudon

White rice topped with finely-sliced cabbage and thickly-chopped tonkatsu covered in a rich sauce which is close in flavor to Worcestershire Sauce. Tonkatsu is a pork cutlet that has been coated in breadcrumbs and fried. This dish is usually served in a large rice bowl! Make sure you try this local gourmet when you visit Aizu-Wakamatsu City.

Wappa Meshi

Wappa-Meshi

'Mage-Wappa' refers to a kind of container which was used as a lunch box by the woodcutters of Hinoemata Village for over 600 years. 'Wappa-Meshi' is the name given to a variety of dishes made with seasonal vegetables local to the mountains of Aizu. These unique dishes are arranged in traditional Mage-Wappa wooden containers. Seasoned Wappa-Meshi rice is made by cooking rice three-quarters of the way, adding seasoning ingredients, and then steaming the rice once more. Since it is made with seasonal ingredients, Wappa-Meshi can be enjoyed throughout the year.

Kitakata Ramen

Kitakata Ramen

The specialty of Kitakata City, this ramen ranks amongst Japan's most famous types of ramen noodles, along with those from Sapporo and Hakata. Served in a refreshing soy sauce soup, this is a simple dish consisting of thick, crimped noodles with sliced pork, simmered bamboo shoots, and spring onions. Kitakata City has around 120 ramen establishments, making it a popular destination for ramen lovers from around Japan.

Shirakawa Ramen

Shirakawa Ramen

Looking west from the Nasu mountain range, you see Shirakawa City, blessed with delicious water. Using this fantastic underground water source filtered by the rich soil the noodles and soup have become very popular; so popular in fact, that currently, Shirakawa ramen rivals that from Kitakata. The thick, crinkly noodles are normally hand-rolled with a wooden rolling pin, and the clear soy-sauce soup has a simple thickness. The roasted pork filet is prepared in a special way by baking it in a pan to lock in the taste. To ensure that no compromises are made with taste, many ramen restaurants close when they have no more noodles left.

Soba from the Aizu Region

Soba from the Aizu Region

Soba (Japanese buckwheat noodles) has its own unique cultural history in Fukushima Prefecture's Aizu region. Buckwheat, which has been cultivated in Aizu for generations, is harvested after it ripens, leading to the delicate balance of flavor and fragrance. Recently, cultivation has begun in earnest of a new kind of buckwheat called 'Aizu no Kaori' ('The flavor of Aizu'), which is chewy, sweet, and possesses a beautiful aroma. It has been recognized as a variety of soba unique to Fukushima Prefecture. We recommend trying and comparing the traditional and the new flavors.

Fresh buckwheat season lasts from the end of October to December. However, you can enjoy delicious Japanese buckwheat noodles throughout the year.

Kozuyu (Traditional local soup)

Kozuyu

This traditional soup is an essential dish served on auspicious occasions such as New Year and during ceremonial gatherings. Most families in central Aizu use kozuyu recipes that have been handed down for generations, and the dish can also be found at local restaurants. The soup is made with dried scallop, carrots, mushrooms, konjac noodles, mame-fu (wheat gluten croutons), and is seasoned with salt and soy sauce. Kozuyu is traditionally served in special, locally-produced lacquerware bowls.

Nishin-no-Sansho-Zuke

Nishin-no-Sanshozuke

Nishin-no-Sanshozuke is one of the representative dishes of Aizu. Herring is gutted, cleaned, and dried before being pickled with the leaves of sansho pepper and soy sauce. This particular dish can only be found in Aizu. Sansho pepper is used due to its preserving properties, unique aroma, and sour taste, which balances out the bitterness and scent of the herring. This preserving technique gives the fish an amazing taste. This dish is especially delicious as a side dish alongside a drink. Pickled herring is commonly served in special serving bowls produced by local ceramics craftsmen.

Emban Gyoza

Enban Gyoza

Thick dumpling wrappers are stuffed with vegetables and other mixed ingredients, arranged in the form of a disk, and fried in a pan. The finished dumplings are served in this disk shape exactly as they were cooked. This style is used by many gyoza restaurants in Fukushima City. Some of the city's gyoza restaurants have 40 to 50 years of history. Each location uses different ingredients, and this variation creates subtle changes in appearance and flavor. You’ll want to visit a number of the 17 restaurants serving enban gyoza to compare flavors.

Kawamata Shamo

Kawamata Shamo

Shamo are a type of chicken bred that have long been bred for eating, but with a fiery temperament and chivalrous bearing, they were also bred to be suited for cockfighting and for use as ornamental birds. In Kawamata Town, these shamo have been bred for improved flavor, giving rise to the name 'Kawamata Shamo'. Their meat has a pleasing texture and a rich flavor. The meat is not as fatty as that of standard chicken meat, and being low in calorie and high in protein, Kawamata Shamo is a very healthy meat.

Unique Dishes of Fukushima

Shirakawa Daruma Burger

Shirakawa Daruma Burger

Using carefully-chosen ingredients, the Shirakawa Daruma Burger is a fast food meal which incorporates the slow food concept. The heart-shaped burger buns are made of 100% rice flour. The buns are imprinted with theh words "I LOVE 白河 (Shirakawa)", and the design is based on the Shirakawa Daruma, a traditional craft of the city. The burger ingredients are all carefully-selected and are all linked with bringing good luck. Pork Daruma Burgers are made with 'Shirakawa Kogen Seiryu Ton' pork, which is raised in the Shirakawa Highlands and provided with clear, local stream water.

Kitakata Ramen Burger

Kitakata Ramen Burger

A ramen-flavored burger unique to Kitakata. The buns are made from Kitakata's 'Yukichikara' flour and filled with ingredients used for making ramen. The chashu (Chinese-style barbecued pork) filling is made from 'Hayama Kogen Ton' brand pork, raised in Fukushima's Hayama Highlands. Burgers made with local Aizu chicken are also ready to go.

Iwaki Jumbo-Sized Foods

Iwaki Jumbo-Sized Foods

Ready for a culinary challenge you won’t forget? Iwaki City is known for jumbo-sized foods. The jumbo-sized dishes range from sweet treats to full meals, western dishes to traditional Japanese gourmet. So get ready for jumbo choux crème pastries and jumbo meat cutlets. Take this challenge alone or with friends! Just make sure you make to reserve in advance at each shop.