福岛工艺品

福岛县有着传统工艺美术的悠久传承。千万不要错过了在此学习制作更多这些绝佳作品的机会,它们极具纪念价值。许多地方也提供了制作或设计属于你自己作品的机会。

手工制品种类

Akabeko

红牛Akabeko

Akabeko红牛很容易从它们友好的、晃动的头辨认出来。红牛Akabeko是会津地区的人气工艺品,通常用纸糊制作,被认为能带来好运和力量。关于这些可爱的牛的历史,请看这里。

Tsuchiyu Kokeshi Dolls

土汤木芥子娃娃

土汤木芥子娃娃特头部较小且身材苗条,与其他木芥子娃娃有所区别。它们的眼睛宽大,鼻子圆圆,嘴巴很小。当你转动木芥子娃娃的脖子时,会听到木头的吱嘎声。

Shirakawa Daruma

白河不倒翁


白河不倒翁从江户时代开始在白河市制造,是吉祥的代表:眉毛像鹤,胡子像两只乌龟,胡须画成竹子或松枝的形状。按照传统,人们决定一个目标时画上其中一只眼睛。目标实现后,要完成剩下的一只眼睛。

Okiagari Ko-boshi

起立小法师

这款3厘米高的纸糊起立小法师娃娃的制作用途为祈祷长寿和坚强。这些属性可从娃娃身上发现。即使它们被推倒,也会马上站起来,象征着谚语:“生活充满着跌宕起伏”以及“即使失败,也要继续尝试”。

会津若松市有一种习俗,那就是从新年的第一场集市上购买起立小法师作为新年喜庆吉祥物,来为家庭带来繁荣和平安。

Kami-Kawasaki Washi

上川崎和纸

上川崎和纸”(手工纸)以其一千多年的历史而闻名。因为它起源于日本松本市的上川崎区,因此被命名为“上川崎和纸”。在日本的平安时代,它被称为“ 陆奥纸”(陆奥制造的纸张)。它经常作为障子纸(用于滑动门的纸)。许多人都被上川崎和纸的温馨和简约之美所吸引。

Miharu Koma

三春驹

三春驹是出自福岛县三春町的玩具木马。即使在今天,它还是许多孩子喜爱的玩具。木材被雕刻成马的形状,在被涂成黑色和白色后,以鲜艳的红色,黑色和金色图案装饰。最后,附上一条坚硬的竖直尾巴。马的大小从3至30厘米不等;较小的马被用作儿童的护身符,完全漆成白色的马则作为长寿的护符。

Aizu Lacquerware

会津漆器

会津漆是在1590年由会津地区的封建制领主蒲生氏乡首先创建的。应丰臣秀吉的要求,蒲生氏乡从近江县的日野(如今为滋贺县)邀请了专业的木工和漆匠来会津。他这样做是为了将他们的技术传播到整个地区。

从那时起,几代人就一直受到其封建制领主的鼓舞。时至今日,他们生产一系列的漆器物品,包括餐具,花瓶,书写材料,茶具和佛坛配件。这也是为什么如今的会津漆器是日本漆器中的佼佼者之一的原因。

Aizu Painted Candles

会津彩绘蜡烛

会津彩绘蜡烛在会津地区已经有500多年的历史,最常见的是手工装饰的花纹。会津曾是漆树的主要产地。漆树的汁液被用来制作漆,剩下的浆果被用来制作烛蜡,最后被装饰成 "漆烛"。每年2月都会举行祭祀活动,以纪念这一传统工艺的历史。

Soma Yaki

大堀相相马烧


大堀相相马烧是福岛县沿海的波江町(原大堀村)生产的瓷器的名称。大堀相马烧的历史可以追溯到江户时代,最初是由农家为补充收入而生产的。它以独特的蓝色裂纹和 "奔跑的马 "图案而闻名。

鼎盛时期,有100多家大堀相相马烧生产店。2011年3月的灾害后,许多窑场被迫关闭或搬迁,窑场数量减少到10家。

另请参阅其他有名的手工制品

Fukushima Crafts

Fukushima Prefecture has a proud heritage of traditional arts and crafts, which happen to make great souvenirs. Don’t miss out on the chance to learn more about these incredible Fukushima works. Many locations also offer the chance to make or design your own versions too.

Craft Varieties

Akabeko

Akabeko

Akabeko red cows are easily recognizable from their friendly, bobbing heads. Usually made from papier-mâché, Akabeko are popular crafts from the Aizu region, which are thought to bring good luck and strength. Read more about the history of these cute cows here.

Tsuchiyu Kokeshi Dolls

Tsuchiyu Kokeshi

Tsuchiyu kokeshi dolls are distinguishable from kokeshi from other areas of Japan due to their smaller-sized heads, thin bodies, distinctive wide-set eyes, rounded noses, and small mouths. You can design your own kokeshi when you visit Tsuchiyu Onsen.

Shirakawa Daruma

Shirakawa Daruma

Made in Shirakawa City since the Edo era, Shirakawa Daruma are decorated with lucky symbols: the eyebrows look like cranes, the moustache shaped like two turtles, the beard drawn in the shape of bamboo or pine branches. One traditionally decides on a goal and paints one of the eyes. The remaining eye is to be completed once the goal is fulfilled.

Okiagari Koboshi

Okiagari Koboshi

Okiagari Koboshi dolls are made from papier-mâché, and are generally around 3 cm in height. These little dolls represent perseverance; even if they are knocked over, they stand right back up, symbolizing the wisdom of the old saying "If at first you don't succeed, try, try again."

There is a custom in Aizu-Wakamatsu City of buying Okiagari Koboshi as good luck charms to bring prosperity and safety for one's family from the first market held in the New Year. Traditionally, you buy one more doll than the number of people in your family.

Kami-Kawasaki Washi

Kami-Kawasaki Washi

Handmade Kami-Kawasaki Washi paper is famous for its history of over 1,000 years. It was given the name 'Kami-Kawasaki Washi' because of its origin in Nihonmatsu City's Kami-Kawasaki district. It has been used regularly as shoji paper (paper for sliding doors). Many people are charmed by the warmth and simple beauty of Kami-Kawasaki Washi. You can try making your own washi paper during your visit to Nihonmatsu City.

Miharu-koma

Miharu-koma

Miharu-koma are wooden toy horses made in Miharu Town, which range from 3 to 30 cm in size. Even today, Miharu-koma continue to be beloved toys for many children. Wood is carved into the shape of a horse and, after being painted black and white, it is decorated with bright red, black, and gold patterns. Finally, a stiff, brush-like tail is attached. Miharu-koma painted all in white are used as lucky items to bring longevity. Design your own at Takashiba Dekoyashiki.

Aizu Lacquerware

Aizu Lacquerware

Production of lacquerware in the Aizu region was first created initiated in 1590 by Gamo-Ujisato, the feudal lord of the Aizu Domain. At the behest of Hideyoshi Toyotomi, Gamo-Ujisato invited specialist woodworkers and lacquer artisans to Aizu from Hino in the Omi Province (present-day Shiga Prefecture). He did this in order to spread their techniques throughout the region.

Successive generations were encouraged by their feudal lords to continue the traditional. Current day artisans make a range of items including tableware, vases, writing materials, tea utensils, and Buddhist altar fittings. Aizu lacquerware is one of Japan's preeminent names in lacquerware. Visitors to Fukushima can try their hand at decorating Aizu lacquerware.

Aizu Painted Candles

Aizu Painted Candles

Aizu Painted Candles have been made in the Aizu region for over 500 years, and are most often decorated by hand with floral designs. Aizu used to be a major producer of lacquer trees. The sap of these trees was needed to make lacquer, and the leftover berries were used to make candle wax, which would eventually be decorated as an 'erosoku' ('painted candle'). A festival is held annually in February to celebrate the history of this traditional craft.

Soma Yaki

Obori Somayaki

Obori Somayaki is the name given to porcelain produced in Namie Town (formerly known as Obori Village) on the coast of Fukushima Prefecture. Initially produced by farming families for supplementary income, Obori Somayaki's history dates back to the Edo era. It is known for its distinctive blue fissures and a 'running horse' motif.

In its heyday, there were over 100 Obori Somayaki producers. After the disasters of March 2011, many kilns were forced to close or relocate, reducing the number of kilns to as low as 10.